top of page

ASSISTANCE

ASSISTANCE POSITIONS

Production management is a profession that requires very broad knowledge which is often acquired practically. artFAQ supports the first career steps of future production managers with a practice-oriented, mentored assistant programme. For the assistant programme, artFAQ collaborates with theatres and festivals in the city or canton of Zürich.

 

By working with an experienced production manager, the production assistant gains an overview of the most important production-related topics - from the initial concept to financing to project completion. In parallel, artFAQ mentors the assistant and supplements the practical experience with various theoretical inputs.

WORKLOAD & PAYMENT

The assistant programme can take many forms, depending on the project and partner institution. It usually lasts six to ten weeks with a 50% workload, and it is paid.

CURRENTLY

Currently, there is no assistance position open. Upcoming assistance jobs will be published here. 

The production assistances are carried out in collaboration with partner institutions. The following partners have been involved in previous production assistances:

«After my training in cultural management and participating in various artFAQ courses, working as a production assistant at About Us! allowed me to apply the newly learned skills in practice. I got in contact with experienced project managers and artists and I am grateful for the valuable insights I was able to gain as part of the About Us! team.»

Sandra Karim, Production Assistance About Us! 

bottom of page

top of page

ASSISTENZEN

ASSISTENZSTELLEN

Produktionsleitung ist ein Beruf, der ein sehr breites Wissen erfordert und oft praxisnah angeeignet wird. artFAQ fördert den Berufseinstieg von zukünftigen Produktionsleiter:innen mit praxisorientierten, mentorierten Assistenzstellen. Für die Assistenzen arbeitet artFAQ mit Häusern und Festivals aus der Stadt oder dem Kanton Zürich zusammen. 

Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit einer erfahrenen Produktionsleitung gewinnt die/der Produktionsassistent:in einen Überblick über die wichtigsten produktionsrelevanten Themen – vom Konzept über die Finanzierung bis zum Projektabschluss. Parallel mentoriert artFAQ die Assistenz und ergänzt die Praxiserfahrung durch verschiedene Inputs.

PENSUM & BEZAHLUNG

Eine Produktionsassistenz kann viele Formen annehmen, abhängig von Projekt und Partnerinstitution. Sie dauert in der Regel sechs bis zehn Wochen bei einem 50%-Pensum und wird entlohnt. 

AKTUELL

Zurzeit ist keine Assistenzstelle ausgeschrieben. Die nächste Ausschreibung wird hier publiziert. 

Die Produktionsassitenzen werden in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnerinstitutionen durchgeführt. Bei bisherigen Produktionsassistenzen waren folgenden Partner:innen beteiligt:

«Nach einer Weiterbildung im Kulturmanagment und der Teilnahme an verschiedenen artFAQ-Kursen ermöglichte mir die Assistenz bei About Us! die erlernte Theorie in realen Projektsituationen in der Praxis anzuwenden. Ich knüpfte neue persönliche Kontakte mit erfahrenen Projektleiter:innen und Künstler:innen und bin dankbar für die wertvollen Erkenntnisse, die ich im Projektteam von About Us! sammeln durfte.»

Sandra Karim, Produktionsassistenz About Us!

bottom of page